I am Howard Hawkins and I’m considering becoming a writer/copywriter as one of my choices for graphic design in advertising. As a copywriter, I know I will be responsible for writing, editing and proofing messages and story copy for print and other interactive projects. I took the courses Typography and Creative Concepts, and Copywriting. I really enjoy working with type and characters, and fonts. My major is Graphic Design in Advertising, and am looking forward to a career as either a freelance designer or working together with a group of other designers within a firm. I also have an interest in Marketing and would be seeking business opportunities for clients and entrepreneurs through graphic design.     

2 thoughts on “

  1. dobsonjessie says:

    Howard, I like the idea of copywriting as well. Typography and Creative Concepts are my two favorite classes I’ve taken so far at TCC. I’m also interested in copywriting because I got my first degree in English and have always enjoyed writing and editing. I don’t know if I will pursue it or something else within the field instead. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

